Council & Committee Meeting Dates

Agendas and Minutes for all committee meetings can be found under The Council / Meetings and Minutes. Everybody is most welcome to attend any council meeting to listen as a member of the public.  All meetings are held in the Town Council office however during the current restrictions, they are taking place virtually.  Should you have a question or wish to access the virtual meetings, please contact the Clerk at least 48 hours before the meeting date.

Civil Calendar for Committee and Town Council Meetings – Meeting dates 2021

All meetings start at 7pm.

Committees and Representatives of the Town Council

Finance and General Purposes

Alan Copus (Chairman), Michael Peet, Juliet Fynes, Neville Fox, Carole Sproson, Elizabeth Singleton and Chris Kemp

Highways, Traffic and Planning Committee

Simon Atkins (Chairman), David Burden BEM, Liz Singleton, Patricia Hewlett, Carole Sproson and Chris Kemp

Open Spaces

Michael Peet (Chair), Simon Atkins, Harsha Desai, Patricia Hewlett, Alan Copus, Chris Kemp, Juliet Fynes, Jim Scallon and Carole Sproson

County and District Councillors

Our West Sussex Councillor is Mrs. Janet Duncton

and our (Petworth Ward) Chichester District Councillors are:

Mrs Janet Duncton and Mrs Eileen Lintill